Understanding use of pointers to structure in method implementation

Hi,

I am not an experienced programmer and I am newbie to Go. I was trying to interiorize the pointer concept. To do so I made the following test:

package main

import (
	"fmt"

"xpckg"
)

func main() {

s := new(xpckg.MyType)

fmt.Println("&s in main:", &s, "\ns in main:", s,"\n*s in main:", *s, "\ns.Test in main:", s.Test,  "\n&s.Test in main:", &s.Test, "\n")

s.Callxpckg()

s.Field1 = 2
	s.Test = "In main"

fmt.Println("&s in main:", &s, "\ns in main:", s,"\n*s in main:", *s, "\ns.Test in main:", s.Test,  "\n&s.Test in main:", &s.Test, "\n")

}
package xpckg

import (
	"fmt"
)

type MyType struct {
	Field1 int
	Test string
}

func (s *MyType) Callxpckg() {

s.setFields()

fmt.Println("&s in Callxpckg:", &s, "\ns in Callxpckg:", s, "\n*s in Callxpckg:", *s, "\ns.Test in Callxpckg:", s.Test,  "\n&s.Test in Callxpckg:", &s.Test, "\n")

}

func (s *MyType) setFields() {

s.Field1 = 1
	s.Test = "Inside pckg"

fmt.Println("&s in setFields:", &s,"\ns in setFields:", s, "\n*s in setFields:", *s, "\ns.Test in setFields:", s.Test,  "\n&s.Test in setFields:", &s.Test, "\n")

}

And received the following answer:

&s in main: 0xc042052018
s in main: &{0 }
*s in main: {0 }
s.Test in main:
&s.Test in main: 0xc042040408

&s in setFields: 0xc042052030
s in setFields: &{1 Inside pckg}
*s in setFields: {1 Inside pckg}
s.Test in setFields: Inside pckg
&s.Test in setFields: 0xc042040408

&s in Callxpckg: 0xc042052028
s in Callxpckg: &{1 Inside pckg}
*s in Callxpckg: {1 Inside pckg}
s.Test in Callxpckg: Inside pckg
&s.Test in Callxpckg: 0xc042040408

&s in main: 0xc042052018
s in main: &{2 In main}
*s in main: {2 In main}
s.Test in main: In main
&s.Test in main: 0xc042040408

I was expecting that the address stored in pointer to myType (s) would be the same, however I could not check this given that cmd retrieves &{0 }, is there a reason for this?