Undefined Behaviour of Goroutines while parsing large CSV

am trying to load a big CSV file using goroutines using Golang. The dimension of the csv is (254882, 100). But using my goroutines when I am parsing the csv and storing it into an 2D list, I am getting rows lesser than 254882 and the number is varying for each run. I feel it is happening due goroutines but can’t seem to point the reason. Can anyone please help me. I am also new in Golang. Here is my code below

func loadCSV(csvFile string) (*[][]float64, error) {
    startTime := time.Now()
    var dataset [][]float64
    f, err := os.Open(csvFile)
    if err != nil {
        return &dataset, err
    }
    r := csv.NewReader(bufio.NewReader(f))
    counter := 0
    var wg sync.WaitGroup
    for {
        record, err := r.Read()
        if err == io.EOF {
            break
        }
        if counter != 0 {
            wg.Add(1)
            go func(r []string, dataset *[][]float64) {
                var temp []float64
                for _, each := range record {
                    f, err := strconv.ParseFloat(each, 64)
                    if err == nil {
                        temp = append(temp, f)
                    }
                }
                *dataset = append(*dataset, temp)
                wg.Done()
            }(record, &dataset)
        }
        counter++
    }
    wg.Wait()
    duration := time.Now().Sub(startTime)
    log.Printf("Loaded %d rows in %v seconds", counter, duration)
    return &dataset, nil
}

And my main function looks like the following

func main() {
    // runtime.GOMAXPROCS(4)
    dataset, err := loadCSV("AvgW2V_train.csv")
    if err != nil {
        panic(err)
    }
    fmt.Println(len(*dataset))
}

If anyone needs to download the CSV too, then click the link below (485 MB) https://drive.google.com/file/d/1G4Nw6JyeC-i0R1exWp5BtRtGM1Fwyelm/view?usp=sharing