Basically, the files in a restic repo are “write-only”, which means that whenever there’s new data to be written, a new file is created. Files are never changed. The other side is that whenever you run
restic forget and
restic prune, it’ll reorganize the files, delete old ones and create new ones. So in your case I guess that you ran
restic forget locally, so some files in the
snapshots folder were removed. That’s normal and expected. When you run
restic prune, it’ll also remove files in the
So, overall if you run
prune locally, removed files are normal and to be expected, the right option here seems to be “Remove”.