c <- rand.Intn(max-min) + max
	}
	close(c)
	wg.Wait()
}

}

func main() {
wg := sync.WaitGroup{}
c1, c2 := make(chan int), make(chan int)
ar_c1, ar_c2 := int{}, int{}

go drG(&wg, c1)(10, 99, 2)
go drG(&wg, c1)(111, 999, 3)
go drG(&wg, c2)(0, 9, 3)
for i := range c1 {
	ar_c1 = append(ar_c1, i)
}
for i := range c2 {
	ar_c2 = append(ar_c2, i)
}

fmt.Println(ar_c1, ar_c2)

}

Hello gophers.
I am very new in programming world and am doing this as a hobby. I have read on goroutines and channels and thought I’d give it a try only to come across this challenge

I am getting below error:

[166 187 121] [15 14 10 17]
panic: send on closed channel

goroutine 7 [running]:
main.main.drG.func2(0x6f, 0x3e7, 0x3)
/tmp/sandbox3358109023/prog.go:17 +0xb5
created by main.main in goroutine 1
/tmp/sandbox3358109023/prog.go:31 +0x19b

Program exited.

When I use goroutine with a single c2 channel, it’s working with no errors, on using two goroutines with same channels, I get the; panic: send on closed channel error.

How do I overcome this. Apologies if this may be a basic questions to you guys

Hi @Dj_Stata, welcome to the forum.

First, no need to apologize. Every question is welcome.
Second, a tip: Surround your code by a “code fence”, like so:

```go
package main

// more code...
``` 

The code is more readable this way and does not contain fancy quotes or checkboxes instead of [].

Regarding your question:

You start two goroutines that send to the same channel:

The goroutine that finishes first closes the channel. Writing on a closed channel is an error, so if the second goroutine still has something to write to the channel, the attempt fails.

Pro Tip: Memorize the four Channel Axioms.

1 Like

import (
	"fmt"
	"math/rand"
	"sync"
)

func drG(wg *sync.WaitGroup, c chan int) func(int, int, int) {

return func(min, max, itr int) {
		wg.Add(1)
		defer wg.Done()
		for i := 0; i <= itr; i++ {
			c <- rand.Intn(max-min) + max
		}
		close(c)
		wg.Wait()
	}

}

func main() {