I can't use a function from a library?

I have to admit I’m a beginner of golang. I write a very short program that uses functions from ibe library as follows,

package main

import (
	"fmt"
	"v.io/x/lib/ibe"
)

var Macid = "00055DNEFF"
var id string

func stringToBin(Macid string) (id string) {
	for _, c := range Macid {
		id = fmt.Sprintf("%s%b", id, c)
	}
	return id
}

func ExtractPK(id string) (pk string) {
	master, err := SetupBB1()
	pk, err := master.Extract(stringToBin(Macid))
	return
}
func main() {

fmt.Println("MacID is " + Macid + ", public key is" + stringToBin(Macid) + ", private key is" + ExtractPK(stringToBin(Macid)))

}

But I always get the error message like

./pkg.go:5: imported and not used: “go.lib/ibe at main · vanadium/go.lib · GitHub
./pkg.go:19: undefined: SetupBB1
./pkg.go:20: no new variables on left side of :=

I don’t get it. The ibe library is here. Oh my god, this kills me…please help me.

Maybe ibe.SetupBB1()?

./pkg.go:5: imported and not used: "v.io/x/lib/ibe"

This means the code in pkg.go does not use the package. In this case the next error indicates where you mean to.

./pkg.go:19: undefined: SetupBB1

The means the compiler did not find SetupBB1. I found SetupBB1 in the ibe package. The compiler did not find it because things from other packages need to be prefixed with the package name, in this case ibe.SetupBB1().

./pkg.go:20: no new variables on left side of :=

:= defines and sets the variables on its left hand side. It won’t redefine variables in the same scope (but will shadow variables from scopes higher in the stack). The line in question is:

pk, err := master.Extract(stringToBin(Macid))

pk was declared in the function signature: func ExtractPK(id string) (pk string).

err was declared on the previous line.

After fixing these errors, the next one encountered is:

./pkg.go:20: cannot assign ibe.PrivateKey to pk (type string) in multiple assignment