Go program to modify a text contained in a .txt file

Hello to everyone. I really need help. I need to create a program that modifies the text in a file in several ways. I have already created the splitwhitespace function,the touppercase function,the tolowercase function,the tocapitalize function,the hexToDecimal function and the binToDecimal function but I don’t know how to move forward I am a beginner.
the instructions are as follows:
The tool you are about to build will receive as arguments the name of a file containing a text that needs some modifications (the input) and the name of the file the modified text should be placed in (the output). Next is a list of possible modifications that your program should execute:

• Every instance of (hex) should replace the word before with the decimal version of the word (in this case the word will always be a hexadecimal number). (Ex: “1E (hex) files were added” → “30 files were added”)
  • Every instance of (bin) should replace the word before with the decimal version of the word (in this case the word will always be a binary number). (Ex: “It has been 10 (bin) years” → “It has been 2 years”)
  • Every instance of (up) converts the word before with the Uppercase version of it. (Ex: “Ready, set, go (up) !” → “Ready, set, GO !”)
  • Every instance of (low) converts the word before with the Lowercase version of it. (Ex: “I should stop SHOUTING (low)” → “I should stop shouting”)
  • Every instance of (cap) converts the word before with the capitalized version of it. (Ex: “Welcome to the Brooklyn bridge (cap)” → “Welcome to the Brooklyn Bridge”)
    • For (low), (up), (cap) if a number appears next to it, like so: (low, <number>) it turns the previously specified number of words in lowercase, uppercase or capitalized accordingly. (Ex: “This is so exciting (up, 2)” → “This is SO EXCITING”)