Chrome for MS-Windows cannot load wasm code after refresh 4 times

I’m studying wasm with this page

Both Firefox and Edge(With Polyfill) have no problem.

Is there any solution or can I know what is my fault which caused this problem?

No one have met this situation?

Hi Robert,

I tried it and it worked for me. I’m using Linux, with Firefox 62.0.3 and Chrome 70.0.3538.67 browsers. Is it crashing on you after you click in the browser window? That’s what I tried, and I saw no problem.

One thing to be careful of is that Chrome (and maybe Firefox) may load the page from their cache, rather than from the server. Or it may load the new version of the app while keeping remnants of the old version.

So if you are having a weird problem, fully clear the browser cache like this:

1. Open an empty tab
  2. Close the WebAssembly app tab
  3. Clear the browser cache
  4. Close the browser

Then reopen the browser to the WebAssembly app, and it will fully reload it from the web server.

Hello jayts,

You did same thing as I did.

Oops, sorry for missing which OS I’m using.

Here is my working environment.

• CPU: AMD Ryzen 2700
  • RAM: 32G
  • Chrome: 70.0.3538.67 (updated some hours ago)
  • Firefox: developer edition 64.0b2 (latest)

I cleared browser cache as your mention then try again and got same result.

It seems to be shown similar situation with other wasm examples like this
This calc example seems to works well but, also crashs when do refresh current page 3 times after add, subtract button click

I uploaded a video for this.

Before 00:26 is the situation I asked.
After 00:26 is the situation when using syscall/js

I’m confusing where ask or report this to go or chrome.

Thank you for giving your time.

Hi Robert,

Just now I got the Calc source from the GitHub repository you linked to. After clearing the browser cache, that works for me, too.