Modules and Packages

I am converting my code base to use modules but am having issues with imports of downloaded modules inside of a package inside the repo. The link to my repo is below. Whenever I try any go get command, it can’t seem to find the excelize library even though it is included within the go.mod file. I have spent about 2 hours digging at this and have been unable to solve it. I am new to modules so there is probably something I am missing.

Thanks!

go.mod, when created at root repository, must have associated go source codes next to it. The only Go source code I found is inside DrugRecord/DrugRecord. You might want to shift it out to root level (DrugRecord) and reinitialize go.mod.

That will do.

1 Like

go.mod is now in the root directory (I deleted and re “go mod init …” for it) and I moved the rest of the code up to that level as well since the nesting was a mistake I had been too lazy to fix. However, I still get the following after trying to run.

NOTE: I edited the links to have a space after the dot and before the com so that they are not picked up as links. Other then that, this output was copy and pasted in

go: finding module for package github. com/gorilla/mux
go: finding module for package github. com/360EntSecGroup-Skylar/excelize
go: finding module for package github. com/lib/pq
go: finding module for package github. com/sqweek/dialog
go: found github. com/gorilla/mux in github. com/gorilla/mux v1.7.4
go: found github. com/360EntSecGroup-Skylar/excelize in github. com/360EntSecGroup-Skylar/excelize v1.4.1
go: found github. com/lib/pq in github. com/lib/pq v1.6.0
go: found github. com/sqweek/dialog in github. com/sqweek/dialog v0.0.0-20200601143742-43ea34326190
# github. com/bconn98/DrugRecord/mainUtils
mainUtils\excelWriter.go:30:22: file.MergeCell(acName, “A7”, “C7”) used as value
mainUtils\excelWriter.go:31:22: file.MergeCell(acName, “D7”, “F7”) used as value