Golang on Solaris 10

Dear experts,

I am new to golang and trying to learn and take the benefits of go’s cocurrency capabilities. The thing I am trying to do is rewrite my current python application which sole purpose is to asyncroizely getting command outputs from a large amount of ssh servers. I found go is very suitable for this task. However, my pain point is I am having difficulties deploy my go applications on Solaris 10 environments using gccgo. I manage to create a simple hello world application on Solaris 10, but when I try to add more packages in my applications the go tool in gccgo is not really helping me to compile the codes. Here is some details when I try to compile the applications:

For simple hello_world applications, I can use:

/opt/csw/bin/i386-pc-solaris2.10-gccgo-5.2 -v -static-libgo -static-libgcc -o hello go_hello.go -Wl,-dy -lsocket -lnsl -lrt

This works.

when using gotool to compile i got following errors:

bash-3.2$ /opt/csw/bin/go-5.2 build --compiler gccgo
kidce.go:3:9: cannot find package “fmt” in any of:
/opt/csw/lib/src/fmt (from $GOROOT)
/export/home/eheh/go-dev/src/fmt (from $GOPATH)
package ere.us/kidce
imports runtime: cannot find package “runtime” in any of:
/opt/csw/lib/src/runtime (from $GOROOT)
/export/home/eheh/go-dev/src/runtime (from $GOPATH)

I read some articals on the internet about the go abilities for Solaris, and it cross compile feature only support later Solaris 11 versions. So this won’t help me at this moment. I just don’t understand if gccgo can support using go on Solaris 10, why its go tool not being useful or is I miss anything. I am aware that this might not be best place to ask questions about go for gcc enviroment. I just feel that maybe someone has similar experience as I have and can guild me through it.

Thank you.