Go With Json file

Hi I am New To Go Code Could You Please Help Me To Get This Done ?

1)Consider the json file containing employee id,name and salary and write a program to calculate the total salary paid to the employee.(display on webpage)

2)Consider Above Scenario and. Write a program to display the employee details containing the salary more than 5000(on webpage)

How exactly does the JSON look like and do you have some (not) working code that shows what you have achieved so far and what you have trouble with?

1 Like
package main

import (
    "encoding/json"
    "fmt"
    "io"
    "log"
    "strings"
    "net/http"
)

func Handle(w http.ResponseWriter,r *http.Request) {
    const jsonStream=  `
				        {"id":1, "Name": "John",  "Salary": 54552}        
				        {"id":2, "Name": "Mark",  "Salary": 98545}
				        {"id":3, "Name": "Sandy", "Salary": 34534}
				        {"id":4, "Name": "Holard","Salary": 34534}
				        `
    type Employee struct {
        id int
        Name string
        Salary int
    }

dec := json.NewDecoder(strings.NewReader(jsonStream))
    for {
        var emp Employee
        if err := dec.Decode(&emp); err == io.EOF {
            break
        } else if err != nil {
            log.Fatal(err)
        }
        fmt.Fprintf(w,"%d: %s: %d\n", emp.id,emp.Name, emp.Salary)
    }
}

func main(){
	http.HandleFunc("/",Handle)
	http.ListenAndServe(":8080",nil)
}

How To Add Only Salary field of all employees and return this in webpage ?

You only write the details of each emp to the response.

Have you tried to implement the logic to calculate the sum and only write the high salaries?

Iam Not Getting that only could you plz help

It looks like somebody (your teacher?) gave you an assignment to solve. It also looks like you have been given some code that implements JSON parsing and writing a HTTP response.

Now it is your task to implement the rest, we are not going to do it for you. What have you tried to