Free PAAS for golang

I started learning golang this year. Gets to do real apps that needs to be hosted for awhile while being tested.
Tutorial suggested app engine.
But me trying app engine don’t work.
First of all, the goapp command don’t work.
Terminal output:
goapp: command not found
Tried gcloud but won’t work without billing account.
What can I do?
Is there any other PAAS alternative to app engine apart from heroku?

goapp: command not found

This sounds like goapp either is not installed properly, or is not included in your PATH environment variable.

• Verify if you can find the goapp binary on your disk. If you cannot find it, try reinstalling the SDK.
  • If goapp exists, try to start it through its full path name. Also verify if the path to goapp is included in the PATH variable.

About cloud computing services with a free tier: I think these are really rare, but there are many services that start at a very low fee (like $5 or even $2.50 per month - Vultr, Digital Ocean, Linode, and the like).

And if the goal is to learn network stuff like REST, Web Apps, distributed computing, etc., consider running a virtual machine locally on your computer (e.g. using VirtualBox). This has all it needs to test hosted apps - a separate machine (albeit virtual), a server OS of your choice, and an IP network between your computer and the virtual machine.

okay so how do i do that? @christophberger

Thought i could have something heroku. Or to use heroku
But any time i try to use commands, e.g glide or godep it doesn’t work.
So I don’t know if it’s my OS issue.

Heroku supports apps who’s dependencies are vendored with govendor, godep & GB. The buildpack also supports glide, but support requests related to bulding with glide have to be handled via issues on the buildpack repo (https://github.com/heroku/heroku-buildpack-go).